For nearly 80 years, Ferrellgas has grown significantly, and we recognize the secret to that success is people. Our leaders draw from their unique expertise, talents, and skills to help plan and execute strategies that keep us on the path toward continued success.

Meet our leadership team.

James E. Ferrell

Chairman, Interim Chief Executive Officer & President

On September 27, 2016, Mr. Ferrell was appointed Interim Chief Executive Officer and President by the Board of Directors of Ferrellgas, Inc. Mr. Ferrell has been with Ferrell Companies or its predecessors and its affiliates in various executive capacities since 1965, including Chairman of the Board of Directors of Ferrellgas, Inc. Under his leadership, Ferrellgas has grown from a small, independently owned propane company to one of the nation’s largest propane retailers. Mr. Ferrell is a past President of the World LP Gas Association and a former Chairman of the Propane Vehicle Council. Mr. Ferrell brings to the company significant experience in propane and midstream operations and valuable knowledge of the company’s operating history.

William E. Ruisinger

Interim Chief Financial Officer

Bill Ruisinger was appointed the Interim Chief Financial Officer in November 2018. Bill joined the company in August of 2012 as Director of Accounting. Since then he has served as Corporate Controller from 2015 to 2017 and Vice Present, Treasury, Investor Relations and Planning from 2017 to 2018. Prior to joining Ferrellgas, Bill worked for 15 years for Deloitte, which is the world’s largest professional services organization.

Bryan J. Wright

Chief Operating Officer

Bryan Wright was appointed Chief Operating Officer in November 2018. Bryan joined Ferrellgas in December 1999, when the company purchased Thermogas, then the nation’s fifth largest retail propane company. Bryan quickly climbed the leadership ranks at Ferrellgas, serving as a District Manager, Customer Service Manager, Division Business Analyst, and Region Manager. He was named Region Vice President of the company’s Southeast Region in 2011.

Retail & Corporate Leadership

Ben Guzzi, Region Vice President, North Central

Kirt Brasseaux, Region Vice President, Southwest

Joe Westby, Region Vice President, Northwest

Kevin Tobolski, Region Vice President, South

Marcin Grucela, Region Vice President, Southeast

Ray Galan, Region Vice President, West

Tim Sayers, Region Vice President, Northeast

Jim Rushing, Region Vice President, Central

Aaron Huizenga, Region Vice President, Great Lakes

Lisa Zuppas, Region Vice President, Ohio Valley

Cathy Brown, Vice President, Tax & Treasury

Mark Tucker, Vice President, Sales (Blue Rhino)

Jordan Burns, Vice President of Legal, Corporate Secretary

Jessica Ashe, Vice President, Human Resources

Scott Brockelmeyer, Vice President, Marketing & Media Relations

Sarah Knight, Vice President, Customer Experience & Employee Development

Tamria Zertuche, Vice President, Information Technology


Ferrell North America

Brian Numrich, Vice President, Trading and Distribution

Travis Ochs, Vice President, Supply, Transportation, and Wholesale.

Dustin Kuhlman, Director, Transportation


Board of Directors, Ferrellgas Partners

James E. Ferrell, Chairman

Pamela A. Breuckmann

Stephen M. Clifford

Andrew Levison

John R. Lowden

Michael F. Morrissey

James K. Schwartz